• I am a employed as a scientist
    • I am a scientist as a private pursuit
    • I am an atheistic scientist
    • I am an agnostic scientist
    • I am a religious scientist
    • Science is my religion
    • I am not a scientist
    • I am afraid of science

I concider myself a Scientist, however I do not have the formal documentation for such a claim, I can not claim to have learned from any prestigious university. I have not worked with any "great" minds on any ground breaking projects, besides the Hypography Crowd.

I am a humble self styled afficionato. I work with what I know, and I strive to understand more, to learn the answers to my questions, so that I maybe led to learn of new questions.

So are you asking in the professional (gets payed), or the level of Scientific Enlightenment (Does it for higher reason than that of the all mighty dollar.)

So are you asking in the professional (gets payed), or the level of Scientific Enlightenment (Does it for higher reason than that of the all mighty dollar.)

Both, but certainly more interested in the latter. Scientists who burn inside to know the way things work are the ultimate religionists; they just don't know it. ( I see you answered science is your religion) :) :hammer:

What are the criteria for being considered a scientist?

From MPoV, a scientist is a curious, thinking, choosing, creative, combining, and discriminating observer of universe phenomena who classifies the mathematical facts inherent in the mechanistic phases of the material side of creation.

—Saitia

PS: thanks for your response this morning Bill; as you can see, I finally got an answer.:)

Edella, I respect you veiw, I would like it to be known that that statement is very much a real.ism for me. I find that I can express spirituallty through Mathematics, Laws and Theory. I have a hardtime understand why it is that various people choose to keep these concepts seperate, as extreames are dangerous, and to be used in moderation.