Science Forums

What Is The Time

URAIN

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I spend a lot of time thinking about the questions you asked. I'm not a scientist and this is just my humble interpretation of it and nothing more.

We are concious that time is happening right now, we are in it right now, experiencing it right now. Time continues to click ahead in front of our eyes with every passing second, minute, hour, year. Each new frame of time you enter is different than the last. From the time you started reading this snetence until the time you finish and many things can transpire in that time.

We are aware of the roughly 13.7 billion year past existence of time. We are aware of the present, and we are fairly certian that it will continue for some time into the future. We have no way to alter events that happend in the past. The present and the future are different stories. Although we cannot change times speed, fate can influence the perception of time to a certain extent.

As for fate and time we all know how fast time seems to go when when we are having the time of our life. Even though time is still clicking by at the same rate you would swear it wasn't. We also know how slow time feels when stuck in a huge traffic tie-up. I have heard many different descriptions from people about tragic 9/11 attacks but for me on that day it was so surreal that time seemed to just stand still.