Science Forums

Bible Code Software

Dinnertable conversation this evening...

Does anyone know of any PD or Open Source "Bible Code" software that's out there? We were talking this evening about how fun it would be--and how much debunking you could do...or geez new Messiahs you could find!--to throw say Danielle Steele or Michael Chabon at the "code" and see what hidden messages there were...with the stuff that Amazon is doing to get all these texts in parsable formats, hey, we should be looking everywhere eh?

How about Paul Harvey transcripts? Will we get the *real* "rest of the story?" :sherlock:

When a thing is funny, search it for a hidden truth, :lightning

Buffy

hmmm, open source bible code software, now that sounds like an idea. i'll talk to my father and see what i can come up with. he's pretty good with databases, and i'm a half decent standard programmer. my primary difficulty would be translation of hebrew to english. if this is going to be a serious project, we should use the original hebrew text.

Does anyone know of any PD or Open Source "Bible Code" software that's out there?
Like most folk I know, all of the skip code searching I’ve done, I did with simple programs of my own, so never bother to look for any free code. However, well-known Bible code debunker Brendan McKay offers links to some ready-to-run programs, and compilable code for his own, here. Most of the links to ready-to-run stuff appear broken, and at least one of them, CodeFinder, appears to now be a rather pricey ($60+) commercial program pitched toward a credulous audience.
if this is going to be a serious project, we should use the original hebrew text.