Science Forums

Why do you think Global Warming is being ignored?

Wondering

Hi everyone! This is my first time on this site, and I was just wondering what you're thoughts are on Global Warming and why you think people (including politicians) may be ignoring this global issue. What is the reason for overlooking this? Is it fear? (That is if you think people ARE ignoring it). Do you think Global Warming, Climate Change, and Natural Disasters deserve more attention?

a. Pressure from big business to keep costs low, and to keep energy profits high.

b. Cost of alternative energies, which are not researched due to (a).

c. Greed of the average human who feels the need to drive alone to work, and have his precious family ride ten feet of the road in a tank. In this way, the greedy and least thoughtful live the longest, creating yet another negative selection force on the species.

d. Laziness.

e. Fear of admitting that the government has been wrong about global warming for at least the last fifteen years. Do they share science advisors with Phillip Morris?

f. So we can grow pineapples in Alaska (from King of the Hill).

a. Pressure from big business to keep costs low, and to keep energy profits high.

c. Greed of the average human who feels the need to drive alone to work, and have his precious family ride ten feet of the road in a tank. In this way, the greedy and least thoughtful live the longest, creating yet another negative selection force on the species.

d. Laziness.

e. Fear of admitting that the government has been wrong about global warming for at least the last fifteen years. Do they share science advisors with Phillip Morris?

Nice Post JKMD..

But he/she double posted this earlier on as a bi-product of sometimes glitches..

theres another Copy of this thread with previous responses. from today.

You're in good company and you're post is Duly Noted! :lol:

Maybe we can start new from here....

A through F. ?

d. Laziness.