Science Forums

I am Getting A Life

Getting A Life

Kia Ora (New Zealand Greeting)

I am an adult student at Auckland University sitting entry levels this year (no sweat).

I am fascinated by most science and will be majoring in microbiology. I am interested in utilising bio-films to turn industrial waste streams into profit. Among many other things.

I believe we need to get over the two camps mentality that currently exists between economists and ecologists. As an ecologist (thinker) who know the economist rules the world, I need to incorporate profits into the models I design. It raises the goalposts, yes, but what other way forward? Out and out revolution? :)

I am not a capitalist, I am a greenie bastard. All that hating on greed and stupidity never got me anywhere though, I needed to get a plan, to work out WTH I was doing, to get a life.

Kia Ora! - and welcome to Hypography!

Like they say, there is nobody as patriotic as a new immigrant. In the same vein, there is nobody as green as the newly converted greenie!

You'll find threads aplenty in your line of interest, I'm sure. And if you hang on a few minutes, Pamela will be back just now with the beer!

My first point of interest, however, is to demolish you guys in the upcoming Tri-Nations final...

Mwuahahahaha....

Boerseun (another proud Bok supporter)

I am an adult student at Auckland University sitting entry levels this year (no sweat).

I am fascinated by most science and will be majoring in microbiology. I am interested in utilising bio-films to turn industrial waste streams into profit. Among many other things.

I believe we need to get over the two camps mentality that currently exists between economists and ecologists. As an ecologist (thinker) who know the economist rules the world, I need to incorporate profits into the models I design. It raises the goalposts, yes, but what other way forward? Out and out revolution? :)