Science Forums

Hello, Harliquins, Jesters, Clowns, and other funny masked folk

IDMclean

Well apparently I never introduced myself, so I thought I would take the oppertunity to fix that.

I am the Kick *** Clown, or KAC for short. I am many things, and nothing at the sametime. I am Egocentric and yet I have been deemed by one of the finest members of this grand Forum, Selfless.

I am a Seer, Shaman, Seeker, Journeyman, and Soothsayer. I am one of those who is of the one who is I am.

I am a radical and a moderate at the sametime. Extreamest, Leftist, and Hippy. Pacifist and Patriot, with no love for this country and a desire to see those who are unjust meet the hammer of justice.

I walk the Eightfold path and seek to understand the moment, letting what I need come to me, trusting in the Tao to open before me.

I am a scientist of many subjects, Philosopher of Ideas, and keeper of the balance, one who habors great light and shadow, acknowledging my flaws and accepting them unto myself.

I am a hypocrite and oxymoron. I am a fool and a dreamer. An eternal child in the garden of life, innocent and vetern, 19 going on 79. A new born old beyond my years. I am Molten Crystaline Liger. A living contridiction and Quantum in nature.

I am frail, much more so than I like to admit, I am Wabi-sabi, perfect in my imperfection.

Most of all I am human, like everyone else.

• 2 weeks later...

I felt like perhaps I should explain a little about my diminutive.

I am a self styled Fool and Hermit. I am metamorphic in my meaning of Clown, and often I use the terms Fool, Clown, jester, and the devil's advocate interchangeably. When I act the Devil's advocate I am acting the fool.

In many cultures, depending on the individual, a clown is considered scary or even frightening, although such is not the purpose of one.

Wikipedia:Clown

As far as clown types go, I am the character type. Particularly that of the Absentminded Professor, or Mad Scientist.