Science Forums

Images On Earth

wendy reakes

HI all. New here. (sort of)

I've just realised what a fascinating site this is. Your discussions are right up my street.

I was unsure where to post this, but I like the sound of throwing around a few odd speculative theories, so here I am.

I'm a writer and I've just finished writing a book called The Perfects. It's a fantasy novel, but I have used a lot of realism within the story line, such as my theories about crop circles, Stonehenge, Glastonbury tor, the crystal skulls etc etc, and it would be good to get an opinion or two from you guys who may be interested in this sort of thing.

Skulls are predominant in my story because the Perfects are men with no skin and their faces are covered in a visage of bone, like a skull or a gladiator’s helmet.

I'm really excited at the moment because I've recently discovered a face, resembling the Perfects in the landscape around the Nazca Plains in Peru. Here's a snapshot. I haven't shown anyone else this, so if you come back and tell me you can't see a face, I'm going to be gutted. Take a look. You'll find it on the right, next to the dark round patch.

http://earthurl.org/#03qx5Cn70qOAysuBwuEAA

I cannot access this, can you repair the link?
It's on her file system.

Mum, you can share the file by making it an attachment to the post.

Just below the full editor box you should see the word Attachments and you can paste the same thing as above: "C:\Users\wendy\Documents\The Perfects\Perfects research\nazca skull 2.jpg" into the textbox and click the blue button. Below that there's a guide. If you need even more help, ask us.

It's on her file system.

Mum, you can share the file by making it an attachment to the post.