Science Forums

Hi!

niviene

hello! I found this place because I was looking for people that needed gmail accounts to get rid of my five-billion, and the search brought this site up... I decided to look around and I thought it was pretty neat. Normally I wouldn't have any time to go to a search engine, type something in, and click on "search"... the demands of my job and school keep me pretty much in a perpetual noose, but this is finals week, and I've just finished, so I get to breathe for a few days. B)

I am not in the science field, I am a law student, but science has always fascinated me. Well, while I do think almost all science is fascinating, I was never great at biological or chemisty-type sciences... but I love physics and anything related to math. That's right... I'm a real catch. :P

I work in law enforcement; I have no children; I am getting married in May of 2006 (as if planning a wedding is something I'll have time for!); and I really have a hard time making friends, because my head is either in a uniform hat or a book, and either way, it just seems very difficult for me to ever have the time to carry on a conversation, so I look for friends online, because sometimes they don't think I'm such a geek. Most people want to meet friends at a club... I prefer brains and sarcasm! :)

Well... that's all for me. I'll be back to see how many people threw tomatoes at me B)

hello! I found this place because I was looking for people that needed gmail accounts to get rid of my five-billion

That's a common problem with many of us that got GMail accounts early. I don't think I could get rid of all of mine on usenet. At least I have some if I run across someone that wants one. Welcome to Hypography B)

That's a common problem with many of us that got GMail accounts early. I don't think I could get rid of all of mine on usenet. At least I have some if I run across someone that wants one. Welcome to Hypography B)