Science Forums

StarDrive(new technology) Question...

Nismoskyline

Hi,

Im a 17 year old high school student who recently came across a very interesting webpage. http://www.stardrivedevice.com/ . This site is about a new techonology(device) that is patented and can be used to make a ship that travels at near light speed. The website states that a ship could be constructed using current technology. Has anyone actually constructed such a ship, or even the device yet? Also the technology can be used to create a new source of power that puts out a lot more energy than is required to make the device create the energy. I am not a scientist and could not completely understand the aspects of the device. I was wondering if the people of this board could enlighten me on this subject, and give the details if it would actually work or not. What problems could be encountered, and other stuff like that? Like I said I am not the smartest in science just because of my age. I am very interested in all aspects of science, mostly new technology, and advances in science.

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

After going to the news section of their webpage. I found that the technology to be able to create such a ship is not around yet, but soon it will be. They have figured out how to do so, but with current technology it is impossible at this time. But the developement of their Electric Power Generator that would create a lot more energy than required to run it is almost complete, and in final developement stages right now. I do not think the site is just "misleading information" considering their idea is patented, and in developement. Sorry for the misunderstanding that the technology to create a ship that can travel at near light speeds is already available. They try to make it sound like that on their main page though, you just have to look into the site some more.

PS the site states--