Science Forums

Can the world change?

Phire

This is going to be very straight foward and in your face. I hope not to offend, but only to inliven.

First, let introduce myself. I am a regular college student, living in North America. I have job and are enrolled in the natural science program. Ok, enough of that. Ever since I was young, probably like many of you, I had the ambition to change the world and make it a better place. As I grew older, I found that their was a lot of evil and bad things that happen constantly in the world. It sickened me that we let this happen. But to my young dooey eyes, it seemed so simple, all you had to do was this and that and all would be solved. Ah yes, but as you grow older, you begin to appreciate the complexity of life, espicially human life. I began loosing hope in this world, until I began reading this book (I don't want to make an add or anything so in case you want to know which book it is just contact me). This book gave me some hope, althought it had absolutly nothing to do with the environment or anything. It thought me about the idea of synergy, which is basically putting are heads together not to compromise but to create an even better solution then we could alone. Well, this brings me here. Where better to talk about such a lively issue! Please read the whole post, before commenting or moving on. It will be worth it .