Science Forums

Stacking holes?

Kirol

I have a theory.

That must be a chiché around here... but yeah.

I would like to know if it would work!

I'm currently studying AS level biology and Chemistry...

Not physics.

Anyway... It's about the end ... of everything.

To do this, you'll have to assume that space isn't infinate.

Ok, so we all know that black holes have large amounts of gravity.

So, this would mean that they are pulling each other in, as well as other things, right?

Even if they have no mass, the things inside them would still have some mass, would they not?

So, my theory involves black holes clashing togeather.

If they cancel each other out, then my theory wouldn't work.

However, if they stack togeather, their gravity would increase.

Eventually, all the black holes would be in a single place, in a single massive black hole.

I've heared that they effect metaphyical things, I.E. time. I'm not too sure, myself... but it should make all of time be in a single place at the end, too.

Also, perhaps black holes draw in space, as well. Actual space , drawn in by black holes. Eventually, EVERYTHING would be drawn into one small ball of infinately heavy mass. Because there would then be no space for the mega-hole to exist, it will have to destroy it's self, the ball of mass would be highly un-stable and would go through several half-lives in a matter of miliseconds, and would react with the newly formed products, The mass would explode and expand, then space would once again form, the elements we now know, and everything would be stared again.

Now, if time is truely absorbed by black holes, then everything would be in one time, all at the same time. This would cause everything to freeze, I would imagine. Or... something.

I don't know if I've explained that very well, either... please tell me if there's anything wrong here.

And don't steal if it's good! ;D

Copywrited to Michael R. you hear?!