Science Forums

Hmmm...get ready for a lonnng intro lol

Guest twistedlink

Guest twistedlink

well...theres a story behind my internet name, ill tell you if you ask

But for now

I am an A level student, taking all 3 sciences, i took some exams in january and was the only one to pass them, while everyone else failed, the funny thing is that i dont have 5 gcses and was only allowed to do A levels in the gcses i passed which was maths and science.

I have a reputation from everyone i know online and offline of being incredibly logical,but also have a wild imagination to me, though i am useless at arty type subjects.

I excel in logic, hence my passing of the only logical subjects.

My strong point is chemistry, of which i have never really got anything wrong in my lessons or had trouble understanding, i get everything 1st time and can do everything 1st time

Physics on the other hand is my weakest of the 3 sciences, which i can do, i just get confused when it comes to the really big equations and re arranging them but otherwise i understand it all from what ive been taught so far.

My IQ averages out at 130-140, though i know someone who has an IQ of 110 and has got A's in there A levels and ready to go to a very nice university, so i dont really hold much respect for IQ's as they dont mean anything in my opinion.

I am VERY opinionated but all my opinions are based on facts...Or accepted facts.

From this you can deduce that i am obviously-not religious

though i have been to church after being forced to go for 3 years

I know both sides of the story

and i can safely say science makes a hell of a lot more sense ;)

while im highly opinionated i dont really start throwing it around willy nilly for sake of an argument.

I do it when someone has a fact/"fact" wrong, as i have a pet peeve with urban myths and "facts" like "if you drink coca cola with aspirin you get high"