Science Forums

Electronics.

I am a layman in this field, but find it the most enjoyable field of all. my other favorite fields include chemistry and sociology, of course, but this is by far my best one.

So, let's begin with something new? how about 'micro analogue electronics?' i find that analogue electronics are better than digital ones, as, they are maxed out performance wise, and are easier to make. of course, this is because they are performing at a flat rate. they will give you max resolution, for example, because they have no pixels, so a photograph from a normal camera is better than the digital one, yes on the other hand, the focus of digital cameras means that it will brightly color every little pixel to make a great image, or what? either way, i prefer analogue electronics because they are much cheaper.

So, for my first post, i will be explaining or learning as a write all about micro analogue electronics.

If the device used to make them was precise, it could be much smaller, but, with a analogue machine, it will be simple and cheap. if they were to make a mold that is so small it makes the machine smaller, well, smaller isn't always better - think of how ugly a car would be with a small engine - they are always cramming more things into it to make it run faster, and seem to have a finite space.

How do we make molds very small though? we could make a small mold with mold upon mold scaling down, like nanotechnology, yes? except, we will not need it to be that small, and operating a analogue machine that small could be challenging.