Science Forums

Unexplained Solar Storm Effect?

JacobButler

Hello there, my name is Jake. I am by no means a scientist, but I do have many opinions on a variety of scientific topics as many of us do. I have always believed that for us to truly understand existence and human possibilities, science and spirituality (not religion) need to work together. I would consider my personal beliefs to be a cross between quantum physics and shamanism. That said, I have some videos that I would like for some one to explain to me. During the solar storm on the 9th and 10th of March I had an uncontrollable urge to spin and weave objects in my hands and fingers. The first object (and video) was a cigarette lighter. The video isn't that great in resolution, but try to see the high rpm at which the lighter is spinning. The second video is two LED lights zip tied together. After trying several different objects, I settled on three highlighters for the third video (the last from the 9th). After more than 4 hours of this, I had to sleep. The next evening I decided to see if I could incorporate a forth item. Please read the captions on each video for more descriptions. Here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/user/GhiaJake?ob=0&feature=results_main. And just to clarify, I wasn't on any drugs of any kind. I have always been around 70% ambidextrous, but during those two days both sides of my brain seemed to be in complete sync. Any thoughts on what could have caused this would be greatly appreciated.

post-30890-0-12497400-1335333932_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jake

Confirmation bias