Science Forums

Hi guys

Nix

Im a student from Brisbane, Australia, and while going insane trying to write up my honours thesis i found this site. i hope to procarastinate away many hours here, although im a little overwhelmed by how informed some threads sound.

to keep myself happy, i generally need a bit of excited discussion, a bit of learning, a bit of challenge to the status quo, and plenty of beach time with my dog and my Ipod. plus a dose of british humour, or futurama. anything about viruses gives me goosebumps too.

hope that suffices for an intro. be warned, my ability to type what i mean is a little shabby, so bear with me.

cheers guys

Nix

Im a student from Brisbane, Australia, and while going insane trying to write up my honours thesis i found this site. i hope to procarastinate away many hours here, although im a little overwhelmed by how informed some threads sound.

to keep myself happy, i generally need a bit of excited discussion, a bit of learning, a bit of challenge to the status quo, and plenty of beach time with my dog and my Ipod. plus a dose of british humour, or futurama. anything about viruses gives me goosebumps too.

hope that suffices for an intro. be warned, my ability to type what i mean is a little shabby, so bear with me.

cheers guys

Nix

Procrastinate away Nix, your in good company mate.

G'Day Nix! Say, since your down under, when was the last earthquake you know of there?

I'm no dog person myself, but what kinda' canine have ya? Somethin' Mr. Bean can screw up I trust!? :xx:

___I wouldn't be a resident mathemagician if I didn't suggest you search my threads for the most exciting stuff of all. Welcome mate! :)