Science Forums

Lightfuzz

Lightfuzz

Hi, I'm Lightfuzz (This could means something, I might post it here if I think it makes sense.) I'm from Sydney and I'm in Year 7. I'm interested in Science (mainly Physics and Maths) and my main goal here for now is try to get advice with the order of learning in Physics and Maths. You see, I learned polynomial algebra on Christmas last year and now in January I learned calculus without any experience on Trigonometry before (and I still don't really know my geometry). I read A Brief History of Time and learned relativity and quantum mechanics before I learned classical physics (I'm still learning). Now I realise the problem: I'm good at nothing. So I desperately need help from you guys, please.

Welcome fuzz, I am sure you will find some direction here. please do not concentrate too hard on being very good at one thing. I think one of the flaws of modern knowledge is the tendency for people to arrive at a pinnacle of knowledge about one subject but know very little about anything else. This causes many problems both from the individuals perspective and for science in general. Welcome lightfuzz, join in and have fun.

hello lightfuzz,

hmmmn you say that you are good at nothing....is it possible to be bad at nothing? and what exactly is nothing? ...no thing.....well as i see it you are pretty darn good at something because you have made me ponder nothing for 10 minutes and that dear lightfuzz is a really good something:)

welcome!!

Welcome to hypography, Lightfuzz! :hihi:

Curious choice of name – want to explain it, or leave it for us to guess at?

You see, I learned polynomial algebra on Christmas last year and now in January I learned calculus without any experience on Trigonometry before (and I still don't really know my geometry).