Science Forums

Ramifications of Practical Wormholes: Is the Business Effective Enough?

Hi folks,

A novel technology is supposed to be created. The question is: Should that be created at all? … or, do we need much more waiting (to assess its extensive consequences, …) before the experiments?

Another question can be so: Do we have to expect revolutionary discoveries, from the military sector only, or another approach, e.g., via private companies, is a better possibility? And what would be the answer of this question, if the starter country of the related event, would be somewhere like Iran?

Please help me to find the best replies ... :)

Attached link:

starstreamresearch.com/mansouryar.htm

Cheers,

MM

P.S.: Please forget my last thread:

hypography.com/forums/science-projects-homework/5654-novel-proposal.html

Look to this dialog between me & a man who has been able to provide $ 20,000,000 venture capital for a project:

Dear Dr. …,

Hello. I'm a young researcher on spacetime shortcuts & need funding to realize my plans. I was offered to contact to you, because you've gained successes to raise the needed money for a similar exotic project.

Anyway, I'd be so thankful, if you could have some guidance, advice, or recommendations for me please.

Cheers & Happy new year,

M. Mansouryar

Hi Mohammad

It would appear that our projects and the one you are proposing are vastly different, so take my advice with a grain of salt.

No-one will finance this sort of project outside of an academic institution. If you want to pursue this type of research, you'll have to do it at a university financed by government research dollars.

For insight into why this is, put aside all of the technical considerations and imagine you've succeeded at creating your machine/system. How do you turn it into a business? How much financing is required? What other complimentary assets would you need? Who are your customers? Etc...