Science Forums

Edumacations

Southtown

How many of you have degrees and/or what kind are you pursuing? And what jobs came as a result? I find myself wondering where all this wonderful knowledge comes from on the forums.

I got a two-year AAS in electronics/computers in '99, but I don't do computers for a living. I spray lacquor finishes on cabinets. LOL It turns out that programming or net-adminning would require butt-loads more schooling. I don't think I'd enjoy it THAT much.

I ask because I'm considering more education, but for a job in a science field. I think I'd really enjoy an investigative type job, analystic, or even field dirty work. But if I invest in more school, I have to make it pay off, since I have a wife and two kids to think about these days.

I have a bachelors in physics from a well held private college. I work on computers for a local municipality in the city i got my degree in.

I've thought about going back to get my phD to do more with physics. The problem is that it would take away from my time with my religious studies (surprise there right).

As of now I'm only 24, graduated with my BS two years ago. Joined the site, so that I could still talk and learn new things in science without spending 18 hours a day teaching undergrad and doing research. Plus I'm not too sure what field i'd be most interested in, i've such a broad interest.

I havent finished high school yet... 1 more week :hihi: so most of the stuff that we discuss here on the forums is beyond my formal education and in the realm of my self education from books and the internet

Though next year I will be going to university to study astro-physics and astronomy! cant wait!