Science Forums

What are the rules that guide how nature works.

clapstyx

Thats a bit broad isnt it lol

I am working on a book project to fund (hopefully very quickly) the preservation of the worlds oldest species whose habitat has recently become a residential sub-division. We are talking about some of the first birds, first flowering trees, that sort of thing.

As an interesting project I am looking to compile a book that I suppose you could call the "Logic of Nature" and have that logic expressed in the form of rules for simplicity.

I am no expert on this so I am coming to you for help but something like "Long term survival is the path through least critical errors and most positive options created in advance"

What I am looking to collate is not neccessarily a bunch of scientific absolutes, because science is unlikely to ever reach the point of absolute certainty. Certainly by then the worlds oldest forest will be gone.

So what I need in order to save things like the worlds first fruiting tree is a collection of short 2 line statements, that although perhaps not perfect, will give the average reader a quick insight into roughly how nature works...or at least how the best of us in this forum thinks its works when we analyse the logic behind such things as its longevity, success, evolution, and growth of interconnected yet successful biodiversity.

I cant keep this project open for more than 2 weeks because we are pushing a deadline here for a series of articles for National Geographic about how diverse communities are coming together to help save the worlds oldest rainforest.

All contributions will be acknowledged in the fundraising book publication, and will include water colour illustrations by some of the finest local artists in the area.

I would ask if possible that the administrators of this site advise how the thread may be printed, or perhaps they can do it and send it to :

Global Benefit Concert Project

PO Box 1395

Mossman,4873

Queensland