Science Forums

Why do you think Global Warming is being ignored?

Wondering

Hi everyone! This is my first time on this site, and I was just wondering what you're thoughts are on Global Warming and why you think people (including politicians) may be ignoring this global issue. (That is if you think people ARE ignoring it). Do you think Global Warming, Climate Change, and Natural Disasters deserve more attention?

___Welcome Wondering.:) I think global warming is a natural Earth cycle that has no direct cause in human activity, although that activity may speed things along.

___Yes I think disasters need more of our attention, whether related to global warming or not.

http://hypography.com/forums/philosophy-humanities/1905-philosophy-disaster-preparedness.html?highlight=disaster+preparedness

___If you use the Search button on the menu bar & put in 'global warming' you will find all the Hypography threads discussing the topic.:eek:

Hi everyone! This is my first time on this site, and I was just wondering what you're thoughts are on Global Warming and why you think people (including politicians) may be ignoring this global issue. (That is if you think people ARE ignoring it). Do you think Global Warming, Climate Change, and Natural Disasters deserve more attention?

Welcome Wondering!

The only way that Global Warming could receive more attention is if an ice sheet were plummeting down on the northern hemisphere. How much attention do you think an issue should receive? Or by attention are you talking about actions to avoid global warming?

Bill