Science Forums

What is a human body?

hallenrm

Sometimes I wonder what is a human body!! But before I proceed further let me tell you, I am a qualified biophysical chemist.

Is a human body like like a city, the cells are like houses, the blood like people and transport, and the brain like the city administration......Each following a set of preset rules. So when there is trouble in an apartment block it must be either in food supply, water supply, electric supply or a contagious disease, tackel it and you would solve the problem, that's how physians often tend to treat a human body suffereing from an ailment.

Can it be any different?

Suppose, we also include in our analogy external influences, like an impeding cyclone, tsunami or meteor shower! Does our present analysis and understanding of human body make allowance for any such influence. We all know that a microgram or even smaller quantity of ceratain chemical substance or a microorganism affect a human body (often significantly). Then how about a radiation from outer space, or the radiations emitted from fellow organisms. (Remember, human body is made up of millions of macromolecules, which have vibrational and rotational motions--associated with infrared and microwave radiations). Can that lead to some interorganism effects?

I can continue much longer, but its your turn now!!!:)

Yah because like I say. How does our star dust vehicle decide what color is gonna be attached to what frequency. And other senses like this.