Science Forums

Just My Thoughts On An Sao Style Vr

ok, so i have limited knowledge of neurology but i spoke with someone in july 2015 at the chicago museum of science and industry  about some things and we kind of came up with a kind of outline of what would be needed and what could non invasively be done now

if anyone has an idea please quote the section of the post that pertains to your idea

#1. we would need a way to output data the same way we control ourselves now without actualy moveing( the temporary paralysis will be #2) now at the time this was still in development so the only thing we could think of was an eeg but even then that was still too low grade to precisely output motor actions, but recently in the news as you may have seen there is a man who lost his arm and is now pouring his own water, not sure if what he has is invasive or not, i was thinking there has to be a way that something that could read the electrical pulses that go through the spinal cord would be the best bet, maybe a super sensitive magnetic interface?