Science Forums

Is There Any Relationship Between ....

Making fun? I want to know that if I am a student of CSE , then would I have a job in IT sector.

not making fun. i thought you were referring to what common studies. as to career, i think the cross-overs must depend on the specifics of a company. nevertheless it seems justifiable to think some engineering firms have IT departments and some IT businesses may have an engineering department. you might also check for help on campus from a career development department or such a matter. :idea:

Is there any relationship between the "computer science and engineering" and "Information Technology".

Yes, a strong one.

Unlike Turtle, who gave "math" as a common attribute between CS/CE and IT, I'd focus on "computers" as their most significant common attribute. I know a lot of IT pros who are terrible at math, yet are still valuable and effective in their jobs - though not the sort of folk I much enjoy hanging out with. ;)

People tend to disagree on a precise definition of IT and its distinction between CS, but agree on various points in general. My take on it is that IT is largely a subset of CS, the one concerned with the practical application of CS to problems involving the organization and use of computer-stored information - for example, how to gather and use information about people to better serve their needs of some particular kind, from entertainment to healthcare. "Pure CS", includes the study of problems with less immediate practical applications, such as precisely defining the relative advantages and disadvantages of specific algorithm.