Science Forums

Perfecting Perpetual Wheel

Hello, newbie here, so if I'm not doing this correct please explain. I'm looking to make a perpetual wheel that I've read about and have heard there has been work to perfect this! Does anyone know about where I could go to find out more about this? I'm wanting to work on a project/concept that using this idea with a crank attached to a wind generator, its possible to not have to rely on wind power or solar power such as both do not help people living in western washington areas.

I realize that there is going to be work on the turbine, styles I've looked at and size in portion to the machanic motion. I'm no engineer just needing desperately something that cuts down on my electric and if I have to learn something well it sounds fun! All I know is take something that works and reapply! :mellow:

Welcome to hypography, hummingbird! :mellow:

Hello, newbie here, so if I'm not doing this correct please explain. I'm looking to make a perpetual wheel that I've read about and have heard there has been work to perfect this! Does anyone know about where I could go to find out more about this? I'm wanting to work on a project/concept that using this idea with a crank attached to a wind generator, its possible to not have to rely on wind power or solar power such as both do not help people living in western washington areas.

If you’re looking for a useful power-generating system – as opposed to interested in reading about the often fascinating world of pseudoscience and chicanery – it would be a disservice to encourage you to do any research into perpetual motion machines of any kind.