Science Forums

Greetings!

Cephalover

I haven't really been involved in any forum since I was about 16. I'm not 21 and I've gotten into online science writing (I started authoring a blog,) and have found online discussion to be a very stimulating way to learn about things and hone my understanding of topics I like. I also think it's a very important avenue for the public to learn about science and technology.

Other stuff:

I'm a university student in Psychology and Pharmacology programs.

I plan to pursue an MD/PH.D in Behavioral Neuroscience.

My pet interests (academically) are drug addiction, visual neuroscience, Cephalopod and other invertebrate neuoscience, neurodevelopment and embryology, neuroethology, evolutionary theory, and comparative psychology.

My pet interest otherwise include skateboarding, mixing cocktails, playing collectible card games, computers and programming languages, and various arts and crafts.

Thanks in advance for all the great discussions.

...Psychology and Pharmacology ... Behavioral Neuroscience.

... drug addiction, visual neuroscience, Cephalopod and other invertebrate neuoscience, neurodevelopment and embryology, neuroethology, evolutionary theory, and comparative psychology... skateboarding, mixing cocktails, playing collectible card games, computers and programming languages, and various arts and crafts...

Cephalover, I think you should try and broaden your interests. ;) Maybe throw in a little astronomical infrared spectroscopy and the biographies of left-handed, biochemistry scientists who collected beetles. ;)

Anyway, enjoy yourself here. :phones: