Science Forums

Thanks for accepting me and God bless us all

gopalan

:read:

I'm a citizen of Malaysia, a country in South East Asia. I'm of Indian origin from the state of Kerala. However, my people have been in this country for 3 generations. "Saya Anak Malaysia" (SAM). That's "I'm a Child of Malaysia" in the common Malaysian Language.

"Salam" is a common word for "greetings" here and also in Northern India and the Middle East. It is related to the "Shalom" of Hebrew.

I've wide ranging interests in matters related to Science n Tech, though my background is in Finance n Banking. I'm also handy with screwdriver, plier, solder iron...(you get the idea :rip:)

I always try to be in touch with new developments in Science, Tech n Health (in that order, or is it all the same? :D My computers mutate often and I "disembowel" them sometimes, but I'm no geek ;) Was up till 4am last night killing the "AdwareSpy" malware in my laptop and was late for church in the morning. I had to go into the System n Hidden files to get it out. If you come across a site adwarespy.com, stay far away from it (malware disguised as anti adware/spyware :Alien:

So guys n gals, sorry if this post has taken too much of your time/bandwith/energy/diskspace/patience/memory!! :D

(Or maybe too little ;) ;) :hyper: Bye

Undukalinya? Hope you're not surprised that I asked "Have you eaten?" It's actually a form of greeting among all (as far as I know) of the communities here. Shows where our priorities are. Food is one of the things which unites the all kinds of people in Malaysia. Actually my Malayalam is rusty from disuse. The common language amongst the people of Indian origin here is Tamil, even the Punjabis, Gujaratis, Telugans and Pakistanis. Even my muthima, who was born in Kerala and used to read and write in Malayalam, habitually spoke in Tamil. Anyway, English (or rather Manglish) is the preferred form of communication among peoples of Indian origins here.