Science Forums

Relativity and chaos

This idea came to me this weekend. I was trying to figure out how statistics fits into Einstein's claim that the laws of physics are the same in all reference. If we have time dilation within a moving reference, does that mean that the frequency of chaos will get less relative to a stationary reference. The extrapolation would be zero chaos at C, i.e., no defects, relative to stationary reference. Does this make chaos subject to the laws of cause and affect, i.e., chaos-lite? Or does chaos stay the same into all reference and therefore allow each reference to act differently in terms of the laws of physics, refuting Einstein?

I am not an expert with chaos. It seems to have a connection to Murphy's law. But unlike Murphy' law which is based on a negative outcome, chaos it can also do the opposite and gives us the outcome we hope for. Murphy's law sort of messes up the logic, while chaos can do the same thing, using both a negative or enhanced positive outcome. This keeps additional options opens. It has a connection to statistics and probability never allowing it to reach 1.

The point I was making is if either Murphy or Chaos was in affect in the moving relativistic reference, with a statistical reliability, the time dilation affect should make it appear like it is happening less often, relative to fixed reference. What it sort of suggests is this random occurrence seems to follow rational principles at least when it comes to relativity.

If either Murphy or Chaos are more independent than that, then maybe Einstein's postulate of the laws of physics are the same in all references needs to be looked at closer.

I think I see what you are saying HB. If so...

Only when you use statistics in the time domain would time dilation make a difference.