Science Forums

G'day folks [oblig. first post!]

PuGZ

Howdy all,

I'm yet another Australian to join these fair forums! My name is Aidan, I'm a high school student living in the outer suburbs of Melbourne, Australia and I've always have a passion for all things science and technology.

While I may not be able to contribute an awful lot just now (final year of high school!) compared to some of the more educated members, I hope to learn a lot and participate in interesting discussions! :roll: I'm planning on pursuing a career in Science and Engineering (of the Mathematical and Electrical kinds, respectively), which seems fairly in line with most other denizens of this forum. :eek_big:

That's about it for me, I'll get off my soapbox now. :rainumbrella:

Howdy all,

I'm yet another Australian to join these fair forums! My name is Aidan

Oi Oi Oi

"Howdy"? stop watching US TV!

I've always have a passion for all things science and technology.

That's all you need here

The conviction that you can never be wrong is often helpful too.:roll::rainumbrella:

While I may not be able to contribute an awful lot just now (final year of high school!) compared to some of the more educated members,

Youth, just wasted on the young!

(of the Mathematical and Electrical kinds, respectively)

Well you can start by teaching me something about both.

Welcome:)

Ozzie

The Yanks just don't get our sense of humour.:eek_big: (spelt correctly imperialist, running-swine, of a spell checker!!!)

Haha, forgive me! I can't remember the last time I watched any sort of television, let alone US TV! I blame it on the Internet. :read:

Do believe me when I say I can usually be quite sure of myself elsewhere, but I'm afraid that here I'll be caught out for the sham that I am (hah, it rhymes :P) so I won't poke that particular hornet's nest. :D