Science Forums

Writing Paper

balagna

hi,

I am new in writing paper. before opening the thread,I thought that it might be a bit stupid question to ask but,really it happens.

sometimes,I understand some parts of a paper but not the entire of it.

and I am being unsure whether to cite it or not?

if I do not cite it,I think that my research might be absent.

one another reason to ask this, I am abit feeling myself panic,because I need my paper to be published quickly. :(

Edited by balagna

• 1 month later...

If I understood correctly that you are writing research papers. For novice authors, the prospect of writing their own scientific articles can be both exciting and stunning. Faced with a wealth of data, notes, and other remnants of the research process, it can be difficult to understand where and how to begin the process of writing the manuscript. However, if the study was done well, and the topic is suitable for presentation in the classroom or publication in a journal, the authors will be ready for a good start - a methodological approach to the writing process.  The purpose of any work is to convey the message of the author. For authors of scientific manuscripts, academic publication requires that they adhere to a certain structure, but the goal is the same - to convey the message or conclusions of the author.