Science Forums

Which Evolved First, The Human Skin, Blood, Or The Human Heart?

JTB

I am in a discussion with a theist and he gave me a very weird question indeed.. one that I find a bit moronic and yet a bit interesting.. I then thought about it and I really don't know.. I am not a scientist but am interested in this area.. so if anybody has the slightest ides about this question.. much appreciated.

Which evolved first, the human skin, blood, or the human heart?

To me is seems like they all evolved together.. simple answer but from my current knowledge that seems correct.

I am in a discussion with a theist and he gave me a very weird question indeed.. one that I find a bit moronic and yet a bit interesting.. I then thought about it and I really don't know.. I am not a scientist but am interested in this area.. so if anybody has the slightest ides about this question.. much appreciated.

Which evolved first, the human skin, blood, or the human heart?

To me is seems like they all evolved together.. simple answer but from my current knowledge that seems correct.

Yes it is a silly piece of question-begging. The question assumes, absurdly, that specific human organs evolved individually. Evolution is self-evidently a process involving progressive changes to an entire population of whole organisms. I've often suspected that creationists use deliberate stupidity as a rhetorical tactic. That seems to be what you are up against here. 

• 4 months later...