Science Forums

Blood spatter analysis

RobertP

Hi all, this is my first post

I am a 19 year old dude who is trying to go from a high school **** up to a successful college student on his way to thriving in a career that he greatly enjoys. For me, that career would be forensic science

I have been interested in blood spatter analysis for years, since probably about fourteen. I wanted to pursue a career in it once I graduated, then I got discouraged and ****ed up my grades. I even flunked out one of my college classes (thankfully the only one I did bad in), then I never went to college after I graduated high school (I took college credit courses while in high school)

From what I know, it's a lot of science and math to specialize in something like this. Hopefully I can improve as a student

Welcome RP,

I seem to recall a few others here at HypoG interested in Forensics, and posting some threads. Try searching some terms in the search box above, right (I think). ...or wait a day or so....

~ :phones:

p.s. I changed from biology to chemistry in college, when it got to the blood part, so I'm not gonna be much help.

hello robert,

welcome to Hypography!!:phones:

Forensic science is rather a broad term encompassing many areas of study and analysis. Take a look at the link provided and discuss with your advisor how you would like to go forward. Clearly defining your goals will help you in this transition and give you the confidence you need :)

Forensic science - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia