Science Forums

Neuro Linguinistic Programming

Gulielmus

I have been getting into NLP lately and would like some more information on the subject. If anyone has information on the subject i think it would make a good descusion. I cant seem to find a general or over all explanation of the subject if anyone has one or a link to one it would be great if you would post it or let me know somehow. :friday:

• 3 weeks later...

I have been studying NLP for about 15 years as a hobby. I would love to continue this thread with you if you are still looking for information. The first order of business is the need to be aware of the players in this exiting game of communication. The first player is Richard Bandler, the author of "Frogs into Princes".

I don't like to ramble, so if there are specific pieces of information you would like exposed, please lead me in the right direction. I have personally applied NLP to several new ideas and would really enjoy bouncing them off someone else’s grey matter for a change.

I have read about some of the specifics (mirroring etc...) but i am having a hard time finding a general definition of it. what i have learned so far has just been from the internet. it really intreagued me because this is the kind of stuff that i notice everyday but never take the time to write down, so having my memory i might remember it six mounths down the line where it has no use for me.

What i am currently reading (snowseed.com) does not have a good break down of eye movement (looking right imagining, looking left thinking...) any tips.

what did you originaly get into it for?

- gulielmus