Science Forums

New Movie About Fringe Theories

gprprod

Greetings Hypography Members,

I'm a NYC based filmmaker currently producing a feature length documentary, Faces In The Rocks, "a filmmaker's journey through his visionary grandfather's theory of a 35 million year old civilization of advanced reptilians. Keeping his promise to share his grandfather's story, filmmaker Randy M. Salo sets out to understand his grandfather's complex theories and is propelled down a road of ancient civilizations, the paranormal, alternate dimensions and the notion of pseudoscience. As these seemingly unrelated ideas begin to converge in similarity, he must begin to question the nature of reality, his grandfathers convictions and the scientific community that disregards them." http://http://www.youtube.com/facesintherocks#play/uploads/0/WNBXjL9kmCE

In order to adequately explore the many themes of this film, we have been interviewing scholars on both sides of the spectrum concerning fringe theories. The film's intent is not to prove any one theory, but rather to open a discussion about alternative theories and their relevance(or danger) to our lives.

I intend to create posts on the topics presented in the film and would like to hear the thoughts of the members of this forum.

Please feel free to view the following websites connected to the film:

Youtube:

YouTube - FacesInTheRocks's Channel

Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/FACES-IN-THE-ROCKS-A-DOCUMENTARY/47028272801

Thanks and I look forward to your comments!

Oooo, you got my attention, nothing is more fun than pseudoscience. i can't watch the clips due to slow connection speeds. I have never heard of such alternate theories. what advanced reptiles existed 35 million years ago? I've read ideas of the dinosaurs showing signs of advancement but they were 40 million years dead by 35 million years ago.